‘book awards’ Category

Texas Institute of Letters Finalists Announced

The Texas Institute of Letters, which has been promoting the state’s best writers since 1936, released its list of nominees for its annual awards this past week. Competition is... (more)

GoodReads Choice Awards 2011 Announced Today

GoodReads readers’ Choice Awards were announced this morning at  http://www.goodreads.com/award/choice/2011. Which titles are going on your to-read list? Which titles will you be giving away as holiday gifts? Are... (more)

ForeWord 2010 Book of the Year Award Finalists Announced


Writers’ League of Texas Contests

Posted on: February 16, 2011 Permalink: Bookmark Discussion: No Comments Tags:

2011 Writers’ League of Texas Manuscript Contest Ever want professional feedback on an unpublished manuscript? Well, you’re in luck! The WLT is extending our 2011 Manuscript Contest to... (more)

2010 Top Ten Best Books

Posted on: November 10, 2010 Permalink: Bookmark Discussion: 1 Comment Tags: ,

This year Library Journal decided to initiate a top ten best books list for fiction and nonfiction. The list, compiled with the input of librarians and LJ book... (more)

Client Wins National Book Award

Posted on: October 28, 2010 Permalink: Bookmark Discussion: 1 Comment Tags: ,

Congratulations to my client, Red Honor Press of Dallas, which was announced this week as the Winner of USA Book News National Best Books 2010 Award for Historical... (more)

The 2009 Will Rogers Medallion Awards

Posted on: October 8, 2009 Permalink: Bookmark Discussion: No Comments No Tags

[Photo of Bob Fussell (left)accepting Will Rogers Medallion Award] The Will Rogers Medallion Awards are presented each year to books & films that represent an outstanding achievement in... (more)

Western Writers of America Convention

Posted on: June 19, 2008 Permalink: Bookmark Discussion: No Comments No Tags

Last weekend I flew to Scottsdale to watch two of my authors pick up Spur Awards at the 55th Annual Western Writers of America Convention. At left, prolific... (more)

The 2008 Spur Awards

Posted on: April 7, 2008 Permalink: Bookmark Discussion: No Comments No Tags

The 2008 Spur Awards were quietly announced by Western Writers of America last month. Several Texas authors were among this year’s Winners & Finalists, including: Mike Kearby (Breckenridge)... (more)